Recent Articles

Why Lord Foster wants us to travel more
And it’s so we can learn from the Pritzker laureate's buildings, airports and plane interiors
Published: Friday, 24 January 2014
Shigeru Ban perches penthouses above Tribeca
Japanese architect creates a pair of glazed duplex penthouses open to the elements on historic NY building
Published: Thursday, 23 January 2014
A Japanese view of Frank Lloyd Wright
Images by the late critic and photographer Yukio Futagawa go on show in Tokyo next month
Published: Wednesday, 22 January 2014
Santiago Calatrava's interconnecting bridge for Doha
As the population rises to one million the architect is commissioned to create innovative three-in-one crossing
Published: Tuesday, 21 January 2014
Le Corbusier's Notre Dame du Haut vandalised
Priceless stained glass window, smashed in the hilltop chapel, is irreparable say authorities

Published: Tuesday, 21 January 2014
Renzo Piano to extend Monaco?
The Pritzker-Prize laureate has been shortlisted to build an additional six hectares out into the sea
Published: Monday, 20 January 2014
Snøhetta’s landscaping of Times Square is a hit
Norwegian architecture practice of the moment landscapes iconic New York area to great acclaim
Published: Thursday, 16 January 2014
The Circle Skyscraper is complete
China's latest 'round building' tops out in Guanghzou courtesy of Milanese architects AM Project
Published: Tuesday, 14 January 2014
How to get ahead in architecture by Eva Jiřičná
Czech architect says site visits aid learning and lead to international projects in Architects' Journal interview
Published: Monday, 13 January 2014
The one billion euro railway station
After a hundred years at the planning stage a new railway tunnel reunifies the residents of Leipzig in Germany
Published: Friday, 10 January 2014
Could Lord Foster's SkyCycle scheme take off?
The Pritzker laureate wants to build 220 kilometres of cycle routes above London's train lines
Published: Thursday, 9 January 2014
A 'coral' clad home for 74 lucky students
Atelier Fernandez & Serres creates interesting scenery at an oceanic observatory in the Pyrénées
Published: Wednesday, 8 January 2014
Amazon's new HQ boasts some lush vegetation
The mail-order giant's new Seattle office development will feature botanical-garden style biospheres
Published: Monday, 6 January 2014

Stay up to date with Phaidon
Twitter
Facebook
Email
RSS